IN PHOTOS: Mutya ng Pasig 2023 Coronation Night

June 25, 2023

Twenty-eight equally beautiful and intelligent Pasigueñas competed for the coveted title of the MUTYA NG PASIG 2023: PASIGUEÑA SA MAKABAGONG PANAHON at the coronation night held yesterday, June 24, 2023, at the Ynares Sports Arena, Pasig City. 

After the long pageant journey and a rigorous selection process made through a series of Q&A during the coronation night, Erika Cassandra Ballon from Barangay Maybunga was crowned as the Mutya ng Pasig 2023. Shekainah Jones Tamayo of Barangay Caniogan and Kathleen Ausejo of Barangay Santolan were named as the 1st and 2nd runner-ups, respectively. 

Various special awards were also given during the event. Before the announcement of the Top Candidates was made, EA Guzman serenaded the candidates; and Joey G of Side A gave a performance that the crowd really enjoyed while the final results are being tabulated. To help decide on the results of the pageant, a panel of esteemed judges was invited: namely: Ylana Aduana, Desiree Verdad-Abesamis, Daniel Matsunaga, JC De Vera, Neil Coleta, Raymond Saldaña, and Patrick Henry Mergano. The coronation night was hosted by KC Montero and Angelee Claudette Delos Reyes. 

Prior the coronation night, the candidates took part and gave their all as they participated in a series of pre-pageant activities consisting of the swimsuit, evening gown, and modern Filipiniana presentation. Aside from these, the candidates also went through a panel interview where the esteemed panel of judges tested their quick thinking, eloquence, and grace under pressure.  

Present at the Mutya ng Pasig 2023 coronation night are Pasig City Mayor Vico Sotto, Congressman Roman Romulo, Vice Mayor Dodot Jaworski, members of the 11th Sangguiang Panlungsod, other representatives from the City Government of Pasig, and families, friends, and supporters of the Mutya ng Pasig 2023 candidates.